نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

After finally arriving at the White Rhino Sanctuary in Masindi we were all pleased to find they had literally just opened their new swimming pool and we could be the first to use it.

Despite many of us not having thought to have brought our bikinis, we all rummaged around to get something together to jump in. With small fountains and deep water it felt so nice to dive in. After the pool was the usual queue for the showers, but these showers were worth the wait. They were huge suits with a grey stone wall and floor walk in shower, soaps, towels, a table mirror and wood decorations to hang up your clothes.

As if the evening could not get better, then came our BBQdinner. The BBQ including carrot and green and olive salads, potatoes, pasta, steak, sausages, chicken and a home made BBQ sauce. It was all so delicious and was by far the best meal I have had on this trip.

With three in the group celebrating their birthdays, the staff brought out a cake and sang happy birthday. The cake was chocolate cake with a thick white icing and ball decorations. We all got a slice with our waffles and cream for dessert and I was in food heaven. Full from our feast, we all then sat around a bonfire and chatted together.

Morning saw fruit, tea and an English breakfast, after which we then got on our buses to go rhino trekking. The guides briefed us about the rhinos and how the sanctuary was set up to bring rhinos back to Uganda after they went extinct from poaching in 1983. The sanctuary began with one male from Kenya and a female donated from America and they produced the first Ugandan born rhino in 2004, Obama. Now with 15 rhinos, two in Kampala zoo and13 at the sanctuary, they hope to release some into Murchison Falls when number reach around 40 rhinos.

Once we reached the stop we all followed the guides in single file, who were radioing the rangers monitoring the rhinos, they all had individual whistle noises to determine direction and proximity from the walking rangers. After an hour or so of trekking we were starting to worry we would not see any.

Then all of a sudden a family of four rhinos appeared what felt like 10 meters in front of us grazing. I was gob smacked how close we were to these huge dinosaur like creatures who were completely fascinating to watch and we were able to get some incredible pictures.

After giving us some more background info about the rhinos and their differences to black rhinos, we walked to see if we could find anymore.One Wholesale Cheap Designer Womens Long cocktail dresses manufacturers China listing. Shortly after a group of five was spotted walking towards us including a massive female called Bella and a huge male called Azura. Grazing as they walked we continued to watch them come towards us until the male intended to take our path and it suddenly became reality how close we were to these dangerous wild animals.

The guides told us all to move slowly behind a bush whilst the other guide talked to the rhino to try and shoo him away.Dresses for elegant Wholesale Short Homecoming Gowns and short formal dresses. We moved to get out of the way, but my hair got stuck on a branch of a tree and I panicked that I could not see how close this male rhino was. Luckily someone helped free me and I could join the others in safety.

Fortunately the guide persuaded the male to take another path and we could continue to watch them pass through. Seeing nine rhinos out of 13 made us all really happy and blown away by how close we were to these endangered creatures.

On the walk back we saw some other creatures, including monkeys and the cows they let graze on the area, using the shepherds as spies for poachers. The elder guide and I got chatting and after mentioning my journalism interests he offered himself as my personal guide around Africa and Uganda, which was really nice to know.

After packing up camp ready to go back to Masindi to catch my bus to Kampala, we could not have had a more eventful journey. With two buses, one big and one small,You can find quality Wholesale Cheap Designer Prom Dresses Online and evening gowns. those on the big bus watched the exhaust and the whole wheel come off the small bus. Sadly,Browse through thousands of modest 2013 Wholesale Cheap Wedding Dresses to find the right bridal gowns for you. this isn’t much of a surprise when you see the state of the roads and potholes these buses have to tackle, holes that put our complaining to shame.

After waiting to see if it could be fixed our leader then decided to help me get to my bus and for the others to get back to the hotel by piling all 50 of us and our bags on our 27 seater. It was interesting 4o minute journey back but with some music speakers became quite fun.

To add to the drama on a bridge we crashed with a car which challenged our bus to cross, luckily we only lost one wing mirror and could continue but with mirror smashing and my window open I was a little scared at the front.

Finally getting to Masindi the leader Catlin took me to the bus stop where companies were going crazy trying to get people on their bus by pulling or taking their bags, as buses won't leave until their full.

Thank god I had Catlin to help me wait for the right moment to get on the fullest bus. The journey in the front was great, I was able to see all the different areas, and landscapes from fern forests, hills to, savannah like land.

It was interesting to see all the different house styles, from mud huts to stone chalets. In the rain we ran over a rabbit and it felt a little like being in England. Once the rain cleared up I saw a big bird thinking it was the normal stalk but getting closer I could see it was a bald eagle which was amazing.

After a while I realised what I was travelling on my own and it made me quite happy and proud that I was doing something like this on my own. Finally arriving in Kampala it was incredibly busy and the vibe was crazy with people and things going on everywhere, which was a bit overwhelming at first but soon turned to excitement when I was met from the station by Mark and his nice black car with tinted windows. He was so nice and friendly greeting me with a hug as if we were family reunited. We drove around the incredible capital which is very hilly with Mark telling me it is built on seven hills. Some of the buildings were very tall and impressive with many being banks lighting up the skyline. Mark chatted a lot with me and was very interested in what I have been doing and my life in Leeds after he studied in Birmingham himself.

Starving from the trip, my eyes completely lit up when he mentioned we were going to get a pizza take away to have with him and his wife at their apartment. Meat feast!

Arriving at his apartment complex he explained more of the surroundings to me and that we would start the night in his local bar, owned by his good friend Brian and is their true group chill out place. Their apartment was beautiful and felt like true luxury, with amazing grey and silver sofas where I met Mark's beautiful wife. Like Mark she was very welcoming and even showed me her clothes line that she designs, makes and models. She is bringing African prints and designs into the modern day through blazers, skirts and dresses. I was completely blown away by the clothes she was showing me and was flattered when she said she wanted me to model her clothes to help her branch her clothes out to America and the UK.

However, I hated to disappoint her when I said I was leaving tomorrow, but I said I would share her line with all my friends as I am sure they would all love it. After eating pizza and chilling watching Two and a Half Men which felt too normal and was very weird, Mark took me to my hotel to have a shower and rest from my journey.

The room was lovely and I couldn't believe it that tonight I had a double bed, not a mattress on the floor. It was so comfortable but I knew I wasn't going to spend too long in it. Once I was ready Mark picked me up and took me to Brian's bar where I met Mark's friends Brian, Michael, William and Michael's fiancée Tracey. They were all so lovely and seemed like great fun just letting me in the conversations as if I had always been their friend.Doublting where to buy Wholesale Bridesmaid gowns online? Mark got me a Smirnoff ice black, which was7.5 per cent but tasted nice.
Read the full story at www.dressestmall.com/index.php/special-occasion-dresses/bedroom.html.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 705
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : سه شنبه 22 مرداد 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: